Archive for January 12th, 2020

County Officials Installed During Swearing-In Ceremony

January 12th, 2020 Comments off

A new Potter County Board of Commissioners was seated this week for a four-year term. President Judge Stephen Minor administered the oath of office to (from left) Barry K. Hayman, Paul W. Heimel and Nancy J. Grupp. Commissioner Heimel returns for a fourth term. Commissioners Hayman and Grupp succeed Susan Kefover and Doug Morley, who retired after 12 years of service. During a reorganizational meeting on Monday, the new board elected Commissioner Grupp as chair, reappointed Thomas Shaffer as county solicitor, and handled other administrative matters.

Among other county officials who were installed last week were Judge Minor, who was elected to a second 10-year term; returning incumbents Krista Miller, Treasurer; Kathy Schroeder, Prothonotary/Clerk of Courts; Glenn Drake, Sheriff; and Michele Gledhill, Pauline Kleintop and Jeanine Stuckey, Auditors; Nicole Larsen, who has succeeded Gary Kelsey as Register of Wills and Recorder of Deeds; as well as deputies/administrators for county offices. (Photo by Meredith Peachey/Potter Leader-Enterprise)